Easter, a week and a half later

Standard


Now that I’m writing part time again, I’m trying to get back into writing here. I’m sure I’ve lost half of my small number of followers because I’m not updating, but that’s OK. I’m really not concerned about my stats, clearly.

Anyway, here’s my Easter recap! My mother-in-law came to visit for a few days and she was here for Easter! We also had planned on having friends over who also don’t have family local, so it was a fun little Easter dinner we prepared.

DSC_0384

 

First, let’s talk about the lambs that were down the street from us. I love when the babies come out! OK, moving on to Easter.

DSC_0378

 

Hermione thought it was a good idea to help Jane with the deviled eggs.

DSC_0382

 

We used Geoff’s grandma’s recipe for the deviled eggs! Also, we used up all our hard boiled eggs so we decided not to color eggs, haha. Oh well.

DSC_0396

 

Since I had to stay at church for both services, I decided to plan a little appetizer! Thanks, Pinterest (OK, it doesn’t look exactly the same, but I got to use my cheese plate my aunt made for Christmas)!

DSC_0408

 

Clarabelle got some awesome cuddle time in.

DSC_0414

 

Obligatory mostly group picture before the meal!

DSC_0402

I had to force everyone to take group pictures. Doesn’t Geoff look awesome in his bow tie??

DSC_0399

 

DSC_0398

 

I love this one of Geoff and I.

DSC_0418

 

The aftermath. Sadly, it was a little too late for a nap, but we did enjoy some Les Mis and recliner time.

So, that was Easter! My first time hosting and I think it went well. Thankfully the house wasn’t totally full.

About Megg

I'm a 28 year old, newly married, newly living in Washington, librarian trying to find a job in a library. Meanwhile I'm working with kids and spend my afternoons playing Mancala and reading picture books. Come along for the journey as I share recipes, decoration ideas, photos, and hopefully gain some insight from the internet and fellow bloggers.

One response »

  1. Pingback: In 2013 we… | librarian, housewife, writer

What do you think?

