The last thing Hermione destroyed

Standard

I’m linking up with Mama Kat’s writing prompts today! The prompt was, write about the last thing your pet destroyed.

Image

It’s not quite destroyed, but Hermione did chew through a plastic bag of plastic Legos recently.

OK, a little backstory. For whatever reason, Hermione LOVES the Legos Harry Potter minifigs we have on our bookshelves. I don’t know why, maybe because her name is Hermione? Anyway, we were constantly finding them all over the house. Constantly. They were in the family room and we’d find them three rooms away. I don’t understand.

Anyway, we got a hamster (long story, but he was a class pet at work and no one was taking care of him, so we got him) so I packaged up the minifigs because Fuzzy took over their location and I wasn’t sure what to do with them. So I put them in a little plastic bag.

Image

A week or so later, we found this, in the hallway. That’s right, Hermione not only chewed the corner of the bag, but she dragged it through two rooms into the hallway.

Really, I don’t understand her at all.

About Megg

I'm a 28 year old, newly married, newly living in Washington, librarian trying to find a job in a library. Meanwhile I'm working with kids and spend my afternoons playing Mancala and reading picture books. Come along for the journey as I share recipes, decoration ideas, photos, and hopefully gain some insight from the internet and fellow bloggers.

2 responses »

  1. Hamsters can be very mysterious. I remember one when I was a kid who found her way out of her cage on a regular basis and roamed around the house. Once she disappeared for two weeks before I heard her toenails on the floor one night and grabbed her! Thanks for the memories:)

    Visiting from Mama Kat’s.

What do you think?

