Nothing says unemployed like a thrift store puzzle!

Standard

This past week, in an effort to get out of the house and explore, I visited a small thrift store in my town. I’ve been looking for a small bench for our entry way, and also a standing coat rack for the coats we use most often and thought this store might have something I could use. Alas, it didn’t have what I was looking for, but it did have an excellent puzzle for $1! There were several options, so I figured if I like this one, I’ll take it back (this store takes donations too) and get another one. They also have several old board games like Life and Mall Madness for under $5 that I thought I might check out next time. Nothing like some cheap entertainment!
By the way, I’ve done all that on the puzzle since Thursday! With no help from Geoff, because he’s not that interested, but plenty of help from the cat. She’s a little too interested!

About Megg

I'm a 28 year old, newly married, newly living in Washington, librarian trying to find a job in a library. Meanwhile I'm working with kids and spend my afternoons playing Mancala and reading picture books. Come along for the journey as I share recipes, decoration ideas, photos, and hopefully gain some insight from the internet and fellow bloggers.

What do you think?

