Unique

Standard

We had many unique things at our wedding, things that made it ours that I absolutely loved. We walked out of the church to Harry Potter music, walked into the reception to Star Wars. We had cupcakes, toasted with beer, a mashed potato bar and button bouquets for our flowers. But my favorite unique touch of all? Our cake toppers.
I owe this idea to my friend, Lydia. She, jokingly, of course, suggested that we use Ron and Hermione as cake toppers. Of course I took to the idea right away. Geoff, being red-headed, me being a brunette, and, of course, in love with Harry Potter, I thought it was perfect. It took a bit of searching to find the perfect toppers, and I finally ended up having them made by someone on Etsy, but it was worth it in the end.
Now, they are proudly displayed on our mantel, and I will happily tell anyone the story of them, if they ask (and maybe even if they don’t!)

About Megg

I'm a 28 year old, newly married, newly living in Washington, librarian trying to find a job in a library. Meanwhile I'm working with kids and spend my afternoons playing Mancala and reading picture books. Come along for the journey as I share recipes, decoration ideas, photos, and hopefully gain some insight from the internet and fellow bloggers.

What do you think?

