Opening a new door

Standard

When we got married almost 8 months ago, I had no idea this is where we would be heading into September.

I had no idea that we would be looking at paint chips, washers and dryers and buying things like hoses. I had no idea I would be visiting Home Depot several times a week. Prior to yesterday. Prior to receiving the keys to our brand new (to us) home.

I had no idea how excited I could get about big kitchens, Pergo floors, large decks and recently tiled countetops.

And I’m sure the excitement is just beginning.

Ours. It’s all ours, and I love it to pieces already*.

*And by “ours” I clearly mean the bank’s. Because we own the doorknob at this point. And maybe that bush in the front yard.

About Megg

I'm a 28 year old, newly married, newly living in Washington, librarian trying to find a job in a library. Meanwhile I'm working with kids and spend my afternoons playing Mancala and reading picture books. Come along for the journey as I share recipes, decoration ideas, photos, and hopefully gain some insight from the internet and fellow bloggers.

One response »

  1. Pingback: It’s just me…blog star link-up! « librarian, housewife, writer

What do you think?

