Menu plan Monday

Standard

One of my goals this month was to plan our menu every week. This month it didn’t happen, unfortunately. It wasn’t a complete failure, but I’d say I only planned our meals for 2 out of the 4 weeks this month. One of those two weeks is this week though, so that’s an improvement!
In my defense, our schedules have been changing a lot recently, and though I think they’ve finally evened out, it made meal planning difficult when one or both of us were out in the evening. However, I also discovered the website Spark People, a website to help weight loss. It’s an awesome site overall, but one of the best features is the fact that it plans your meals for you! I have a hard time planning meals often, and knowing what to include, so this was very helpful this week.

Monday: Chicken, couscous, asparagus, cottage cheese, blueberries, tea.

Tuesday: Geoff: Leftovers, Megg: out

Wednesday: Spinach salad with grilled chicken, feta and orange slices.

Thursday: Geoff: Breakfast for dinner, applesauce, Megg: out

Friday: Geoff: away, Megg: breakfast for dinner, applesauce.

Saturday: Undecided for Megg…Geoff will still be away.

Sunday: Spaghetti with ground beef, whatever leftover veggies we have.

About Megg

I'm a 28 year old, newly married, newly living in Washington, librarian trying to find a job in a library. Meanwhile I'm working with kids and spend my afternoons playing Mancala and reading picture books. Come along for the journey as I share recipes, decoration ideas, photos, and hopefully gain some insight from the internet and fellow bloggers.

What do you think?

