I’m grateful Wednesday

Standard

This week I am again grateful that it is Wednesday! It came quickly this week because I had Monday off (I was traveling home from Christmas). So I guess I’m also grateful that it is a short week for me!

I’m grateful that my husband is home this week so I can give him a list of things that need to be done, like taking down the tree and laundry.

I’m grateful for the snow that isn’t enough to be a nuisance, but enough to be pretty! I woke up to it this morning and it was a delight! Whenever I wake up to snow I feel like a little kid again.

I’m slightly grateful that Christmas is over because now I can finally get into a routine that isn’t interrupted by a holiday every few weeks!

I’m grateful for the movie tickets I was given for Christmas because it means a fun (free!) date!

I’m grateful that my first anniversary with my wonderful husband is less than a week away!

What are you grateful for this week?

About Megg

I'm a 28 year old, newly married, newly living in Washington, librarian trying to find a job in a library. Meanwhile I'm working with kids and spend my afternoons playing Mancala and reading picture books. Come along for the journey as I share recipes, decoration ideas, photos, and hopefully gain some insight from the internet and fellow bloggers.

What do you think?

