One letter down, 51 to go!

Standard

I mentioned before that I wasn’t sure I wanted to join the letter writing challenge this year, and the truth is that I was afraid I was too lazy to do it. When I received a letter in the mail from a friend who was thinking about doing the challenge, however, I was spurred into action!
So my first letter was to my friend Lydia, in response to her letter to me. I covered both front and back of a plain piece of paper (nothing special) about my job, and the things that have been going on these days. It wasn’t anything overly exciting, but I knew that Lydia, like me, loves to get mail, so I felt really good when I put it in my mailbox this week.

If you joined in the letter writing challenge, how was your first week?

About Megg

I'm a 28 year old, newly married, newly living in Washington, librarian trying to find a job in a library. Meanwhile I'm working with kids and spend my afternoons playing Mancala and reading picture books. Come along for the journey as I share recipes, decoration ideas, photos, and hopefully gain some insight from the internet and fellow bloggers.

What do you think?

