6 letters down, 46 to go

Standard

I have good news and bad news. The good news is I wrote two letters this week! The bad news is, I haven’t mailed either of them! Oops. They will go out with tomorrow’s mail, however, so it will all work out. This week I wrote a letter to my friend and pen pal Lydia. We have been exchanging letters since early last fall and I’ve really enjoyed it. The other letter I wrote was to my grandmother. She wrote to me first, and since I really miss seeing her (and her scones and tea!) I wrote back. It wasn’t anything exciting, just about what’s going on in our lives, but I think she’ll appreciate it all the same.

This week’s letter isn’t going to be mailed, because it’s a special, hand-delivered letter. It is going to my husband, and it’s going to be a Valentine’s love letter. I haven’t written it yet, but I am eager to. That will be a Sunday or Monday project for me (these things take time!)

If you joined in the letter-writing challenge, how are you doing this week?

About Megg

I'm a 28 year old, newly married, newly living in Washington, librarian trying to find a job in a library. Meanwhile I'm working with kids and spend my afternoons playing Mancala and reading picture books. Come along for the journey as I share recipes, decoration ideas, photos, and hopefully gain some insight from the internet and fellow bloggers.

What do you think?

