52 letters, weeks 8 and 9

Standard

Somehow I let week 8 slip away from me, so I decided it was best to be on top of things this week. I’m posting this during week 10, however, because I don’t want to ruin the surprise of what I sent my sister!

A few weeks back I found this mug at the thrift store. She recently spent 6 weeks in LA, so I thought she’d enjoy the small gift. I included a packet of hot chocolate too because she doesn’t drink coffee. I thought it was a pretty good gift, even if I spent more on shipping than on the mug itself!

My second letter, the letter intended for week 8, is to my friend Elizabeth. She recently (well, about 2 months ago now!) bought and moved into her own house, so I thought she’d appreciate a bit of real mail! I know we are still getting junk mail because we moved. Apparently everyone thinks we need a plumber, roofer, newspaper subscription, coupons…you name it!

If you are doing the 52 letter challenge, how are you doing?

About Megg

I'm a 28 year old, newly married, newly living in Washington, librarian trying to find a job in a library. Meanwhile I'm working with kids and spend my afternoons playing Mancala and reading picture books. Come along for the journey as I share recipes, decoration ideas, photos, and hopefully gain some insight from the internet and fellow bloggers.

What do you think?

