ABCs of ME!

Standard

I totally stole this from my friend, Elizabeth! It looked like fun.

Age: 28

Bed Size: Queen

Chore You Hate: Folding laundry and cleaning the litter boxes (does anyone really like doing that?)

Dogs: No, but I do have two adorable kitties!

Essential start of your day: I absolutely need Geoff there to wake me up. He’s my snooze button!

Favorite color: Pink! (I’m so girly)

Gold or silver: Silver

Height: 5 feet, 6 inches

Instruments I play (or have played): I used to play the clarinet and tenor sax, but it’s been so long that I don’t think I could do it now! And I took piano lessons for a while but I was really bad at practicing.

Job title: Dispatcher.

Kids: Not yet…

Live: Seattle

Mom’s name:Kathi

Nickname: Megg, or Meggy-boo (by Geoff)

Overnight hospital stays: None! (That’ll change when I have kids!

Pet peeve: Kids on leashes and people who don’t clean up after their dogs!

Quote from a movie: “Are you OK?” “No, Roland, I crashed my van into Jesus!” (I love Saved!)

Right or left handed: Left. The only way to go.
Siblings: One awesome sister.

Time you wake up: The alarm goes off at the ungodly hour of 5:15, but I don’t usually get up until 5:30 or 5:40. Sometimes 5:50. I have a hard time getting up.

Underwear: Um, sometimes, when I’m wearing a skirt, I go commando. Don’t judge me!

Vegetables you dislike: Beets, turnips, collards, kale, cabbage, onions…I’m sure there are more. I’m kinda veggie picky.

What makes you run late: Usually oversleeping.

X-rays you’ve had done: Mostly teeth, and my leg, once. I think that’s it.

Yummy food you make: My favorite is my skillet macaroni and cheese!

Zoo animal: I love love LOVE all big cats. They fascinate me. I also really enjoy the penguins, giraffes and meerkats!

That was fun! Now it’s your turn!

About Megg

I'm a 28 year old, newly married, newly living in Washington, librarian trying to find a job in a library. Meanwhile I'm working with kids and spend my afternoons playing Mancala and reading picture books. Come along for the journey as I share recipes, decoration ideas, photos, and hopefully gain some insight from the internet and fellow bloggers.

What do you think?

