52 Letter challenge, week 23

Standard

I’ve been really bad about keeping track of how many letters I’ve written this year, but I think I’m on track. This week I sent out two letters!

The first letter I wrote (which was actually written last week, but mailed this week) was to my best friend, Kristin. She is going through a really tough time right now, and I thought a letter might help. I wrote about nothing…which, I know from experience, is what she will like right now. It was pure fluff and it was actually a little nice to write.

The second letter was to my aunt in North Carolina. Way back when I was in elementary school, before she was married, my aunt would regularly write me letters. I never wrote back (hey, I was in 3rd grade!) but it was always nice to get something for me in the mail. Back then I didn’t get anything, not even bills! This letter was also fluff, but in a good way.

If you’re writing a letter a week, how are you doing?
This challenge courtesy of The Non-consumer Advocate.

About Megg

I'm a 28 year old, newly married, newly living in Washington, librarian trying to find a job in a library. Meanwhile I'm working with kids and spend my afternoons playing Mancala and reading picture books. Come along for the journey as I share recipes, decoration ideas, photos, and hopefully gain some insight from the internet and fellow bloggers.

What do you think?

