April goal review and May goals

Standard

This is a couple days late, but that’s OK. Here’s my April goal review:

  1. Lose 4 pounds. I’m totally on a roll with weight loss, and I want to keep it up! A pound a week seems reasonable.
    Had I tracked my weight at the beginning of April, I’d know if I succeeded. I think I did this though, so we’ll call it a success!
  2. Go to the gym 3 times a week. Related to the weight loss goal, obviously.
    There were 2 weeks in April that I only went twice, but this is still huge for me!
  3. Get the Freecycle chairs out of the garage. I’m rehabbing them, but the problem is that my garage is cold, and that’s the only place I can work on them.
    Um, fail. I got 1/2 of one done.
  4. Buy patio furniture. I’ve been asking for patio furniture for a year, but it just isn’t in the budget. Instead I’m saving my babysitting money, and hope to have enough by the end of the month! I have my furniture all picked out and everything!
    Due to going out a few times this month, which was unusual, I didn’t make my goal. I think I can do it in May though!
  5. Have 8 no spend days. That’s 2 days a week. It’s difficult to have these days with two people spending, but if we can work together and agree on days, I know Geoff and I can do it.
    Again, I probably should have tracked this. I have no idea if I was successful! Oops.

 

May Goals:

1. Lose 5 pounds (I know where I started this month, so I can actually track this!)

2. Go to the gym 3 times a week.

3. Finish the chairs!

4. Buy patio furniture

5. Finish 4 scrapbook layouts (There’s no reason I can’t get on top of this!)

6. Finish the goose in my cross stitch! (I’ll probably post about this later)

 

What are your goals for this month?

About Megg

I'm a 28 year old, newly married, newly living in Washington, librarian trying to find a job in a library. Meanwhile I'm working with kids and spend my afternoons playing Mancala and reading picture books. Come along for the journey as I share recipes, decoration ideas, photos, and hopefully gain some insight from the internet and fellow bloggers.

What do you think?

