Mash-up Monday

Standard

Mrs. Monologues has a linkup called Mash-up Monday, where I can post a bunch of random things! My favorite type of post. This week it’s a bit of a photo dump!

This picture epitomizes one of the things I love about summer. This weekend I washed two loads of laundry and dried both on the line! I enjoy the fact that I (accidentally) alternated my matching work shirts. I also dried our sheets on the line. I do love the smell of line dried sheets.

I also put together our patio furniture! Yay, we finally bought some, and yay we finally got it set up! The week I ordered it, the weather was gorgeous. Of course when it was delivered a week later, the weather was miserable. Thankfully this past weekend it was very nice out, so we put it together, just in time for a BBQ with friends!

I also hung a bunch of pictures! This one is hanging in our living room. I was thinking that the pictures were looking a little small on the large wall, even though they’re 8 x 10s. Anyway, I love the new look! (More on my crazy frame/picture obsession tomorrow).  I also feel the need to add that my living room is still a work in progress so try not to judge my 1989 chairs. They’re being taken care of.

Our bank had a “deal” about a year and a half ago, where if we deposited a certain amount into a savings account we’d get a $50 Visa gift card. If we kept that amount into our account for a year, we’d get another $50 gift card. So, we made it our emergency fund account, and a year later we had $100! To reward ourselves for our saving and splurge, we went to The Melting Pot! We had cheese and chocolate (and drinks) and it was wonderful. This was our chocolate!

 I have a new necklace in my Etsy shopLaura, whose sister-in-law is having twins, requested this two peas in a pod necklace! I think it’s adorable and was really excited to make it for her! I decided it’s perfect for anyone with twins, close friends or sisters, or children…and you can add as many as you want!

I’m offering 10% off my wire wrapped jewelry right now! Just use the code NESTING for 10% off!

About Megg

I'm a 28 year old, newly married, newly living in Washington, librarian trying to find a job in a library. Meanwhile I'm working with kids and spend my afternoons playing Mancala and reading picture books. Come along for the journey as I share recipes, decoration ideas, photos, and hopefully gain some insight from the internet and fellow bloggers.

10 responses »

  1. Hello! Visiting by suggestion of Mrs Monologues and I’ve enjoyed reading a few of your posts! I especially liked the ones about 50 Shades & The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo. Won’t be reading the 1st one and I LOVED the 2nd one (and the whole series & wish there was more)! I teach but I have my library endorsement and I hope to do that someday. Young adult books are the majority of my reading at the moment. I am now a new reader of your blog:)

    • Sadly, we had dippers leftover from the cheese, but we did scoop chocolate out! Well, that was a little too sweet for me, but my husband did it!

  2. I have a suggestion for your wall photos (because I LOVE giving unsolicited advice). Try up-ing the size of the frames for the 8×10 photos to a 11×14 with a matte. It will help fill up space and give the photos more presence.

    • I love that suggestion! I just hung a couple other pictures in our bedroom and I might do that. I buy so many of my frames from the thrift store that it’s hard to find a larger frame, but I’ll keep that in mind!
      These pictures look a lot better with the collage between them, I think. They aren’t as lost because of the big collage. I’m glad I hung it there!

    • And our patio furniture was equally as much of a pain to set up!
      There’s a picture in this post and I plan on posting about it later this week so I’ll try to get a better picture 🙂

What do you think?

