Monday Mashup!

Standard

So here I was, on Sunday night, thinking that I didn’t have anything to write about today. Then I remembered that Mrs. Monologues has a Monday Mashup! Thank goodness for this, otherwise you wouldn’t hear my random thoughts and I’d be post-less today. Hmm, maybe that’s a good thing. So here you are, my random thoughts for today:

We had a busy, yet frugal weekend. We played Whirlyball with a friend for his birthday on Friday. It was my first time playing and I was terrible but it was a lot of fun!

On Saturday we visited a local brewery that is literally in this guy’s garage. It’s called Foggy Noggin, and it was actually a lot of fun! We had a few samples and bought a glass. I have to say, this newfound hobby is much cheaper than you’d think! Foggy Noggin samples were only $1 and the glass was $5. I like that we supported a little guy too.

On Sunday we toured the Red Hook Brewery. That tour was $1 and included 6 samples of beer! We bought a glass there, too. It’s a new obsession. Luckily they’re all $3-5.

We borrowed The Big Bang Theory season 3 from our beer friends and proceeded to watch two of the discs between Saturday and Sunday. I’m thinking we’ll be able to return it and get season 4 next Sunday when we see them at church!

I also discovered that a squash-type plant has grown in my garden! I swear it wasn’t there the other day, but it’s quite large,¬†comparatively, so it must have been there for a while. Since we used compost dirt around the plants we did plant, I can only assume it’s from there! Volunteer squash-type plant, I will accept you as one of my own, and can’t wait to see what you actually are! The only question is whether or not I should transplant it. Any gardeners out there have tips?

Grow little squash plant!

We fostered 2 kitties overnight because we needed open cages for new cats for an adoption event on Sunday. Since Hermione so kindly tore into our guest room bed’s box spring, Sedian took up residence inside it while Peanut, an 8 month kitten tore through the house and put my kitties off their food (not that it hurt them!) I was pretty happy to send them back on Sunday.

I’ve also rediscovered Plants vs. Zombies. This is definitely not going to help my productivity.

And that’s about it! Go check out everyone else’s random thoughts at Mrs. Monologues!

About Megg

I'm a 28 year old, newly married, newly living in Washington, librarian trying to find a job in a library. Meanwhile I'm working with kids and spend my afternoons playing Mancala and reading picture books. Come along for the journey as I share recipes, decoration ideas, photos, and hopefully gain some insight from the internet and fellow bloggers.

2 responses »

  1. If you can live with the volunteer squash plant where it came up, I wouldn’t move it. If it is in a really awkward place, then transplant and hope for the best.

What do you think?

