Road trip 2012…day 1!

Standard

We just finished our second day on the road, but I’m posting days 1 and 2 separately because seriously, the Grand Canyon deserves a post all to itself.

We packed the car on Friday night, and after stopping to get a new battery and Starbucks for the road, we were off! Stop number one was Vegas for lunch!

 

We went to Yard House, which had 150 beers on tap! I wish I’d taken a picture of the beers on tap because they looked really cool. Anyway, it was my first time in Vegas, and I have to say…it was a bit of a letdown. I do wish I could have visited places that weren’t the strip (which is probably much more exciting at night) because I’m sure there would have been better sights. Anyway, we didn’t have time for more than lunch and a drive through the strip, but I’m glad we stopped.

We ended up staying in Williams, Arizona for the night. It was a tiny little town, but it was cute.

 

We had dinner at a small, local Mexican restaurant, and because I have a picture of myself, here’s my sister, so you know she’s on the trip too.

 

Stay tuned for day 2!

 

About Megg

I'm a 28 year old, newly married, newly living in Washington, librarian trying to find a job in a library. Meanwhile I'm working with kids and spend my afternoons playing Mancala and reading picture books. Come along for the journey as I share recipes, decoration ideas, photos, and hopefully gain some insight from the internet and fellow bloggers.

What do you think?

