Oh, July, where did you go?

Standard

Wow, guys. August will be here in two days. I hope I’m not the only one wondering where 2012 is going, and why it is slipping through my fingers faster than quicksand.

I knew July was going to fly by, mostly because Geoff and I weren’t together in the house until the 17th. Here’s a recap of July that’s as quick as the month went:

July started with us taking in Les Miserables in Seattle. It was amazing, of course.

The Fourth of July was spent quietly with our Beer Friends. We visited a local brewery and played Disney Scene It. I think I won but I’m not sure. It was a long time ago.

I left for my road trip with my sister on July 7. The day I returned, Geoff left for a model rocket camping trip with my dad. We didn’t see each other for 10 days, the longest we’ve been apart since we got married. (You’d think, after 4 years in a long distance relationship we’d be used to that. It was still hard.)

By the time Geoff and I were together again, July was more than halfway over. Summer camp was well on its way at work, and I was exhausted from working full time for the first time in 8 months (yes, I realize I was spoiled).

Geoff and I visited another brewery by ourselves, and watched Batman Begins, Dark Knight and Dark Knight Rises.

We spent time working in the garden so our neighbors don’t think we’re complete slobs (pictures of that progress to come!) and I discovered I fit into a shirt that didn’t fit a year ago.

Shameless bragging about weight loss

We spent the final weekend of July with friends and watching Chuck.

And that was July. I knew it was going to fly, but honestly? I didn’t think it was going to go as fast as it did. I feel like our days are slipping away and what am I doing with them? I’m going to work, to the gym, watching TV with Geoff. I’m enjoying time with friends, and traveling. It may not be exciting, but this is my life. And it’s flying by.

 

About Megg

I'm a 28 year old, newly married, newly living in Washington, librarian trying to find a job in a library. Meanwhile I'm working with kids and spend my afternoons playing Mancala and reading picture books. Come along for the journey as I share recipes, decoration ideas, photos, and hopefully gain some insight from the internet and fellow bloggers.

2 responses »

  1. Number 1, you look FANTASTIC. (I say this as I’m on day 2 of “Molly fat camp” which is my week off from work and walking all. the. time.)

    Number 2, doesn’t working full time suck?

What do you think?

