Summer bucket list, moving right along!

Standard

Crossing something off from two lists! Reading The Great Gatsby; on my 30 before 30 list.

 

Do you remember my Summer Bucket List from way back in the end of June? Yup. We checked in a few weeks ago and I wasn’t impressed with my progress, so I put a little effort in and decided to update again because I like seeing progress.

So, as of early August with about 4 weeks left, here’s my progress!

  • See Les Miserables with Geoff (July 1)
  • Drive cross country with my sister
  • Take an overnight trip to Portland to visit breweries Go on a day trip to Bellingham to visit breweries (This is planned for this weekend!)
  • Go on a picnic with Geoff
  • Hang clothes on the line as often as possible I’ve been waiting to wash our shirts (my hang-dry items) until the weekend and putting them on the line every Saturday and Sunday!
  • Take a nap on a blanket outside It was lovely.
  • Go camping with Geoff (get an air mattress first!)
  • Make homemade ice cream Post coming tomorrow!
  • Go to the beach with Geoff
  • Grill outside at least twice a week I’m going to say this is a success because we’ve been grilling often, even if not twice a week.
  • Whip the garden(s) into shape This is a work in progress but a lot of progress is being made!
  • Go to a baseball game
  • Go to a local carnival
  • Watch a meteor shower
  • Play in the sprinkler I do this whenever Geoff has to get the sprinkler set up to water the lawn!
  • Make s’mores

One small part of the yard that we’re working on.

See, when I put my mind to things they can get done!

Do you have a summer bucket list? How are you doing?

About Megg

I'm a 28 year old, newly married, newly living in Washington, librarian trying to find a job in a library. Meanwhile I'm working with kids and spend my afternoons playing Mancala and reading picture books. Come along for the journey as I share recipes, decoration ideas, photos, and hopefully gain some insight from the internet and fellow bloggers.

What do you think?

