Getting back to our roots

Standard

It’s no secret how much I love pictures. I have always wanted them all over my house, to remind me of…everything. To remind me of how things used to be, of people I don’t see every day and even of those I do see daily. I just love the memories pictures have.

I’m constantly looking for frames at the thrift store, and I’ve definitely succeeded in the past. However, good frames for a reasonable price are hard to find, and if you want matching frames you could look for months before finding a pair. That’s why, when my mom and I stopped at an estate sale in September while she was visiting and I saw frames for $1 each, I grabbed 6! A good 8×10 frame is hard to come by, and these would have been at least $5 each at my local thrift store.

They sat in my garage for about a month before I figured out what I wanted to do with them. I was missing home, and had discovered pictures I took from fall in New England and the mountains of Idaho. Suddenly I knew what I wanted in those frames.

Now we have Idaho hanging in the guest room…(I thought the colors coordinated)

And Massachusetts in the bathroom.

Since I had 2 left over, I thought it was time to spice up the hallway, too.

Two of my favorite of our professional pictures, sandwiched between a wedding picture of Geoff and his family, and me with mine, Geoff’s sister and her husband, and all us “kids” (minus my sister).

Aren’t these frames great? The best part is I love looking at them, and for less than $20 I have refreshed 3 walls in our house, which makes me very happy.

In honor of my new nephew, use code BabyCash for 20% off your order in my shop!

About Megg

I'm a 28 year old, newly married, newly living in Washington, librarian trying to find a job in a library. Meanwhile I'm working with kids and spend my afternoons playing Mancala and reading picture books. Come along for the journey as I share recipes, decoration ideas, photos, and hopefully gain some insight from the internet and fellow bloggers.

What do you think?

